If opening a link shows content from your profile, it means it was indexed by the search engine. To remove it from the search, do the following:
- Open Settings → Privacy.
- Scroll down to the Other section.
- In the Who can see my profile on the internet section please select the Everyone, excluding search engines or Only VK users option.
Search algorithms are updated after a delay, so the content will remain in search results for some time.
To speed up the process, fill out the following forms:
- removing from Yandex search
- [https://support.google.com/websearch/troubleshooter/3111061?hl=ru&visit_id=638361826170108209-1840830246&rd=1|removing from Google search
For the content to be deleted you’ll need to first hide the page from search engines.
If opening a link doesn’t open your VK profile, then this option will not work. Please use the instructions below depending on where the link leads in the content you’ve found.